Today I worked on the level progression part of the game. Levels that are not playable yet are now locked. Clicking the level icon will not result in loading the level and a lock sprite is added on top of the level icon.
The player progression is stored already being stored on the device as well. So closing the game will not reset your progress. When you’re out of lives, you can restart the game, refilling your lives but resetting your level progression.
Here’s a screenshot of the map screen. In this screenshot I completed the first 2 levels.